Meet our Board of Directors

The Summit County Land Bank is governed by a seven-member board of directors. By statute, and in accordance with our Code of Regulations, our board is comprised of the County Fiscal Officer, the County Executive, and a representative of County Council. Our board also consists of a representative of the largest municipality, the City of Akron, and a representative of a township with a population over 10,000, recommended by the Summit County Township Trustees Association. Finally, our board has two additional directors, of which one must have real estate experience.

summit county land bank board members

Kristen M. Scalise, CPA, CFE
Chair & Summit County Fiscal Officer
Summit County Fiscal Office

Ilene Shapiro
Vice Chair & Summit County Executive
Summit County Executive's Office

David Hamilton
County Council Representative
Summit County Council

Marco Sommerville
Municipal Director
City of Akron

Helen Humphrys
Township Director
Copley Township

Jerry Feeman
Real Estate Representative

Fred Wright
Community Representative

The terms of the Fiscal Officer, County Executive and County Council representatives run concurrent with the office for which they have been elected.  All other board members serve two-year terms and may be re-appointed for successive terms.